How to create singleton parent actor?

Hi, I am new to Akka and developing a spring boot application integrated with Akka.

I have a root actor, which has few child actors. This root actor is the one which receives all the messages then forwards them to child actors based on the type. Now, I want to have only single instance of the root actor in the system, so specified that in the application.conf file. Also, I want to return the same ActorRef of root actor, each time actorOf() is called (since it will receive lot of messages, and I don’t want to create new instance each time , which in turn will create new child actors instances).
So, I created a wrapper over it.

RootActor :

@Component("rootActor")
@Scope("prototype")
public class RootActor extends UntypedActor{

private static final String addOnsActorName = "addOnsActor";
   private static final String assetsActorName = "assetsActor";

static volatile ActorRef addOnsActorRef = null;
   static volatile ActorRef assetsActorRef = null;

@Inject
   private ActorSystem actorSystem;

@PostConstruct
   public void init() {
      addOnsActorRef = createChild(addOnsActorName);
      assetsActorRef = createChild(assetsActorName);
   }

public void onReceive(Object arg0) throws Exception {
      if(!(arg0 instanceof Notification)) {
        throw new InvalidMessageException("Invalid message!!");
      }

Notification message = (Notification)arg0;
      Type type = message.getResourceType();
       if(type=="ADDONS") {
            addOnsActorRef.tell(message, self());
       }
       if(type=="ASSETS") {
            assetsActorRef.tell(message, self());
       }
   }

public ActorRef createChild(String childName) {
      return getContext().actorOf(SpringExtProvider.get(actorSystem).props(childName).withRouter(new FromConfig()), childName);
   }
}

RootActorWrapper :

@Component
public class RootActorWrapper {

@Inject
    ActorSystem actorSystem;

protected ActorRef rootActor = null;

@PostConstruct