Inter Service Communication with out message broker - unable to Inject if creating component extending LagomServerComponent

scala

(Rajkumar Parthasarathi) #1

I am a beginner of Lagom and using it with Scala. It is an awesome experience for me to create a microservice using it till now.

As I referred the followinghttps://www.lagomframework.com/documentation/1.4.x/scala/ServiceClients.html#Binding-a-service-client and I am trying out for calling inter service with out message broker via remote calls. Which means I wanted to inject ServiceB in to serviceAImpl and do a invoke call on the client.This is for one of the scenario where I dont want the call to be via Event or message broker and should be a direct service to service call.

In Lagom scala I have ServiceA and ServiceB. I have created a ServiceB client in the ServiceAApplication and trying to inject the serviceB in the ServiceAImpl. I get an error during compilation saying the following, Cannot find a value of type : [com.example.ServiceB] override lazy val lagomServer = serverForServiceA

in the abstract class ServiceAApplication

snippet of the ApplicationLoader class where I get this error only when I inject the ServiceB in to the ServiceAImpl constructor.

Snippet of ServiceAApplicationLoader.scala:

trait ServiceAComponents extends LagomServerComponents
  with SlickPersistenceComponents
  with LagomConfigComponent
  with HikariCPComponents
  with LagomKafkaComponents
{
  implicit def executionContext: ExecutionContext
  def environment: Environment

implicit def materializer: Materializer

override lazy val lagomServer = serverFor[ServiceA](wire[ServiceAImpl])
  lazy val serviceARepository = wire[ServiceARepository]
  lazy val jsonSerializerRegistry = ServiceASerializerRegistry

persistentEntityRegistry.register(wire[ServiceAEntity])
  readSide.register(wire[ServiceAEventProcessor])

}

abstract class ServiceAApplication(context: LagomApplicationContext) extends LagomApplication(context)