Reading messages from AWS SQS in Java

I am trying to run the below code but however, it fails to successfully just read from the SQS. The thing am trying to play around is to just have a message in SQS which has my S3 bucket file names to be downloaded. I have the downloading part working individually using Alpakka but the part where I am trying to read from SQS is getting a bit messy. I am completely new to the Reactive programming world so if it sounds very trivial please forgive me, but am looking for some help here! thanks a lot in advance.

P.S: I tried the samples from this github repo: git@github.com:akka/alpakka-samples.git

public class SQSEventHandler {

final static ObjectMapper mapper = new ObjectMapper();
    final static ObjectReader fromSqsReader = mapper.readerFor(MessageFromSqs.class);
    final static ObjectWriter enrichedMessageWriter = mapper.writerFor(EnrichedMessage.class);
    final S3OperationsImpl s3Operations = new S3OperationsImpl();

final ActorSystem system;
    final Materializer materializer;
    final ActorRef enrichingActor;
    final LoggingAdapter log;

public static void main(String[] args) throws Exception {
        SQSEventHandler me = new SQSEventHandler();
        me.run();
    }

public SQSEventHandler() {
        system = ActorSystem.create();
        log = Logging.getLogger(system, this);
        materializer = ActorMaterializer.create(system);
        enrichingActor = system.actorOf(Props.create(EnrichActor.class, EnrichActor::new));
    }

void run() throws Exception {
        // create SQS client
        AWSCredentialsProvider credentialsProvider =
                new AWSStaticCredentialsProvider(new BasicAWSCredentials(ACCESS_KEY, SECRET_KEY));
        AmazonSQSAsync sqsClient =
                AmazonSQSAsyncClientBuilder.standard()
                        .withCredentials(credentialsProvider)
                        .withEndpointConfiguration(