Effect of returning a supervised behavior from within a supervised behavior

I am studying Akka typed.
I have imagined a scenario that I don’t find covered in the documentation, and I am having some troubles understanding how it is supposed to work.
Suppose that I have a receive behavior external wrapped in a supervisor.
Suppose that, as part of some message processing logic, external returns a new receive behavior internal wrapped in a new supervisor.

• Do the two supervisors and the failure handling logic have some kind of relationship?
  • If failures happen, what behavior are the PreRestart or PostStop signals passed to?

Thanks. :slightly_smiling_face:

To help myself in reasoning, I have made a code with the following characteristics:

• When the external behavior receives the Change message, it becomes internal.
  • When any behavior receives a Crash1 message, it throws an Exception1; when it receives a Crash2 message, it throws an Exception2.
  • Both behaviors are wrapped in a supervisor with restart strategy.
  • The external supervisor supervises Exception1 exceptions.
  • The internal supervisor supervises Exception2 exceptions.
  • Both behaviors handle the PreRestart and PostStop signals.
public class Question {
    public interface Command {}
    public static final class Change implements Command {}
    public static final class Crash1 implements Command {}
    public static final class Crash2 implements Command {}
    public static final class Msg implements Command {}
    public static final class Exception1 extends Exception {}
    public static final class Exception2 extends Exception {}

public static Behavior<Command> external() {
        return Behaviors.supervise(Behaviors.receive(Command.class)
            .onMessage(Msg.class, msg -> {
                System.out.println("External: received Msg, return same");
                return Behaviors.same();
            })
            .onMessage(Crash1.class, msg -> {